Archive for October, 2010

So here we have it, the new Shadow Cabinet:

Leader of the Opposition – Ed Miliband

Deputy Leader and International Development – Harriet Harman

Treasury – Alan Johnson

Home Affairs – Ed Balls

Foreign Office/ Women and equalities – Yvette Cooper

Education/election co-ordinator – Andy Burnham

Justice – Sadiq Khan

Work and Pensions- Douglas Alexander

BIS: John Denham

Health: John Healey

Communities and Local government: Caroline Flint

Defence: Jim Murphy

Energy and Climate Change: Meg Hillier

Leader of the Commons: Hillary Benn

Transport: Maria Eagle

Defra: Mary Creagh

Chief Secretary to the Treasury: Angela Eagle

Northern Ireland: Shaun Woodward

Scotland: Ann McKechin

Wales: Peter Hain

Culture, Media and Sport: Ivan Lewis

Olympics: Tessa Jowell

Cabinet Office: Liam Byrne

Chief Whip – Rosie Winterton


Read Full Post »